Gmail Account How to Delete

Deleting a Gmail account is not a decision you should take lightly. Not only will you lose access to your email messages, but any products or services that are attached to it. That being said, there are some circumstances when canceling your account is the only option you have. With Google allowing you to sign into multiple accounts at once, deleting just one account can be confusing. Use the step-by-step guide below to learn how to delete a Gmail account. Deleting Gmail Account Follow these steps if you are only interested in deleting your Gmail account and not your Google account. Sign out of all of your Google Accounts. Sign into the Gmail address you want to delete. Click on your photo at the top of the page, and select Account. At the top of the page, click on Data Tools. Inside of the Data Tools window, click the Delete Products link. Here, you will have the option of deleting your account or Gmail. Select Remove Gmail Permanently. Once you have removed Gmail from your account, you will be sent a confirmation email to your alternative email address. Make sure that you still have access to this account before you remove Gmail. Click on the link inside of the confirmation email to permanently remove Gmail from your Google Account. Google may also ask you to share your reasons why you deleted Gmail. This is your opportunity to share your concerns with Google about their Gmail service. Your feedback may help sway them to make changes to the product in the future. Keep in mind that removing Gmail will not delete your entire Google Account. You will still be able to sign into YouTube and other Google Products under the same username. However, you will no longer be able to sign into your Gmail account. Deleting Gmail and Google Account If you decide that you want to delete your entire Google Account, including your Gmail account, follow the steps below. Make sure that you are only signed into the Google Account you want to delete. Click on your photo on the top right of the screen and select Account. On the top menu, select Data Tools. Click on the Delete Account and Data link. You will need to confirm that you want to delete your account before it will go through. If you use any of Google’s paid products, you need to be aware that canceling your account may still make you responsible for pending transactions and that your earnings may not be paid out in certain circumstances. Restoring an Account Please keep in mind that deleting your Gmail account may cause you to lose access to your account permanently. Google will attempt to restore your deleted account, but after a few weeks, accounts are generally not retrievable. If account restoration is possible, you will only be able to recover your username. You will no longer have access to any emails that were previously sent to your address.